Day 3 – yet again


I haven’t written in here for a long time. I’ve been struggling with my alcoholism – not too successfully. It all goes round and round. A viscous circle. I give up for 2-3 days and start again.

I have started visiting a Doctor. Finally took that step. ​Today was day 3 of my latest attempt to give up drinking. I was very agitated and couldn’t work. Wasn’t feeling too well, so took half the day off and came home and slept. It’s probably the sleep meds that my doc has prescribed for me. Mskes me very droesy. But overall yoday was better than yesterday. 

I watched a movie on my wife’s laptop. Some bank robbery action movie – not sure I even remember the name, but I think it was Mauraders. Pretty good. Smh action movie with an interesting story. my type of movie. Liked it. Kept me distracted.

The next few days will be challenges. I think I have taken it too far. I feel quite sick. I just hope it’s not too late. I am scared to go do tests, afraid that it is too late, that I’ve done irreparable damage to my body. 

If you are reading this please leave your thoughts and comments. My battle against alcoholism has been a long one,  one with a lot of defeats and setbacks. But I am trying the best within my abilities to fight it. 

Feeling sleepy now. Will try to keep posting in the next few days. Good night.

2 responses to “Day 3 – yet again

  • Elaine Maes

    Hello My name is Elaine. I can relate you to and your struggles. I too have been up and down that road many times. This time I am now 2 months sober. I too do not like attending AA meetings and found LifeRing secular recovery. They have online meetings and groups which have been very helpful. http://lifering.org/. Have been taking Antabuse and that has helped me, knowing that I can not have a drink as much as I want or I will get sick. Hope this helps and I hope you continue your sobriety. One day at a time,

    Like

Leave a Reply

