Day 2: stressed out


Today’s day 2 and I am totally stressed out. And there’s a lot to be stressed about. Our so it seems to me at the moment.

I work from home. So there’s someone always around or something’s always happening. On other days it’s not so bad but today I feel I just can’t deal with it anymore. I know it’s my alcohol withdrawals playing with my mind but that knowledge doesn’t help at all.

The power just went out and with it the Internet. It looks like there is a storm on it’s way. Just when I thought things couldn’t get worse. Now I will lose the rest of the day and won’t get paid. At times like this it is difficult to keep my thoughts straight and be logical.

It’s going to be difficult to get through today without drinking.

One response to “Day 2: stressed out

Leave a Reply

