Another day of sobriety


Today was my second day of sobriety. In ways the craving for alcohol was worse than yesterday. I was feeling irritated at every small thing. The craving starts in the afternoon and gets worse in the evening. I have always been a evening drinker. Thats probably why my body starts craving for alcohol in the evening.

I feel quite different now that I am sober. I feel less depressed. More at peace with the world, except for the times that I am craving. It feels good to be sober and I really hope I can make this last. I want to live a normal life.

One response to “Another day of sobriety

  • AuntieLex

    The witching hour has always been rough for me.. Between 3:30-7:30.. I try to keep busy.. Sometimes I just have to go to bed.. Your doing great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

