Anger and addiction


I feel angry when I am craving for alcohol or for weed. Or when I am having a hangover. Why do I get angry? I think it is the people around me who are making me angry. But its actually my craving which is making me angry.

My body needs booze or weed to relax and when it doesn’t get it, I get angry. I am irritable. Very irritable. I lose my cool over small things.

It’s worse when I mix Alcohol and Weed. The next morning is bad. Depending on how much I drink, I probably end up sleeping for the next day. In the evening I will start craving. I will get angry. I need my high. I need oblivion. I need good sleep. I need to relax.

After I get my high I am okay again. When I smoke weed alone I am relaxed. But when I mix weed and booze I am very jolly. Unless something pisses me off. And then I go ballistic. I blow up.

If it’s just my craving which makes me angry, why do I get angry after booze and weed together? There is something more to this.

Leave a Reply

