Suicide Attempts


Most addicts try to commit suicide at some point of time or another. The biggest reason is that addicts hate themselves and what they have become. They know their weakness, even if they do nor admit it, and this knowledge and guilt eats into them. Sooner or later they decide to take the final step.

I have tried to kill myself several times. It must have been at least 4-5 times till now. A couple of these attempt were almost succesful and I was saved because of quick intervention and some blind luck. Someday I will be succesful and I’ll finally do the job.

How will it feel to die? Will it be a experience to rejoice or to despair? Will I even feel the transition from life into darkness? And what next? What lies beyond the horizon of death?

Too many questions. I am curious.

Leave a Reply

